Journey Scholarship Recipients 2013

This year 13 scholarships totaling $10,000 have been awarded to deserving high school seniors preparing to attend college.

We are honored to announce the following Journey Scholarship recipients:

Cassidy Capps from Mills River
$1,000 to Campbell University

Annelise Coffey from Foscoe
$500 to St Olaf University

Isaac Dalton from Edneyville
$1,000 to Liberty University

Carrie Doster from Clark’s Chapel
$500 to NCSU

Kevin Elliott from Cedar Mountain
$1,000 to NCSU

Christina Harvey from Bethel
$1,000 to NCSU

Marissa Pace from Edneyville
$500 to East Tennessee

Gabriela Perez from Edneyville
$1,000 to UNC Greensboro

Asa Walker from Whittier
$1,000 to UNC Chapel Hill

Ethan Ward from Bethel
$1,000 to UNC Charlotte

Garrett Watson from Deep Gap
$500 to Wilkes Community College

Jake Woods from Riverview
$500 to Florence Darlington Tech

Pat Brinkley Shulimson Scholar

In addition, we are pleased to announce that Kevin Elliott from Cedar Mountain in Transylvania County was chosen to receive the Pat Brinkley Shulimson Memorial Scholarship of $500 to NCSU.  Kevin is being awarded this scholarship for his outstanding leadership abilities.