IMPORTANT INFORMATION about weekly sales at the WNC Regional Livestock Center

WNC Regional Livestock Center will remain open for our weekly sales throughout this challenging time. However, for the safety of our customers and our employees we will enact some restrictions in accordance with the NC Governor’s mandate and NCDHHS guidelines to minimize the opportunity for COVID-19 transmission. Everybody: First and foremost, if you are sick – stay home. Sellers : We will be receiving livestock  Read More »

70th WNC Honors Awards Announced

The 65 communities participating in this year’s WNC Honors program represent 5,500 volunteers with an impressive 195,500 hours in outreach programs dedicated to beautification, conservation, education, health & wellness, and the local economy.  In addition, their fundraising efforts and grant funds brought in $950,000. With a volunteer hour being valued at $25, that means they have made a $6 million dollar investment of time, talent,  Read More »

WNC Mtn State Fair Jr. Beef Market Steer Grand Champion

WNC District Junior Market Steer Grand Champion

Congratulations to Lane Worley (pictured) for his Grand Champion Junior Market Steer, and to Aiden Pitts for his Reserve Champion Junior Market Steer.  These youth and many more showed in our WNC District Junior Beef Cattle shows at the NC Mountain State Fair September 6-7.  We appreciate our generous Grand and Reserve sponsors Ingles & National Beef (pictured) and Buncombe County Farm Bureau.  We also  Read More »